Share Our Strength, the nonprofit organization dedicated to ending childhood hunger in America, announced the 2010 Leadership Awards during its annual Conference of Leaders, held Oct. 17 to 18 in Washington, D.C.

Volt chef/owner Bryan Voltaggio makes his acceptance speech at the Share Our Strength Conference of Leaders

The awards recognize community volunteers, companies, and corporate executives who have made a significant impact on the nonprofit’s work to end childhood hunger in the United States. Among the foodservice industry winners were:
  • 2010 Share Our Strength's A Tasteful Pursuit Leadership Award--Stephan Pyles, Stephan Pyles Restaurant, Samar by Stephan Pyles, Dallas, Texas
  • 2010 Share Our Strength's Great American Dine Out Leadership Award--Diana Hovey, senior vice president of marketing, Corner Bakery Café, Dallas, Texas
  • 2010 Share Our Strength's Fundraising Innovation Leadership Award--Marc Buehler, CEO, Kona Grill, Scottsdale, Ariz.
  • 2010 Share Our Strength's Advocate of the Year--Ray Blanchette, CEO, Ignite Restaurant Group, Houston, Texas
  • 2010 Share Our Strength's Chef/Restaurateur of the Year--Bryan Voltaggio, chef/owner, Volt, Frederick, Md.
  • 2010 Share Our Strength's Humanitarian of the Year--Jody Adams, chef/owner, Rialto Restaurant, Cambridge, Mass.
Rialto chef/owner Jody Adams accepts her award

For a complete list of the winners, visit