Jan Marie Chesterton, president of the New York State Hospitality & Tourism Association (NYSH&TA), has been named to the board of directors for the International Hotel, Motel & Restaurant Show (IHMRS).

The nine-member board of directors also includes Joseph Spinnato, president, Hotel Association of New York City; Joe McInerney, president and CEO, American Hotel & Lodging Association; Vijay Dandapani, COO, Apple Core Hotels; John Fitzpatrick, CEO North America, Fitzpatrick Hotel Group; Michael Hoffman, president, Turf Hotels; Pedro Mandoki, CHA, president, Mandoki Hospitality Group; Anthony Mangano, CHA, vice president, Syramada Hotel Corp.; and John Russell, CEO, NYLO Hotels LLC.

The next edition of IHMRS will take place Nov. 13 to 16 at the Javits Center in New York City. For more information, visit www.ihmrs.com.