The Minnesota Restaurant Association announced its 2008 honorees at the annual Holiday Party Nov. 24 at Murray's Restaurant in Minneapolis.

Charles Pappas of Michael's Restaurant is the 2008 inductee into the Minnesota Restaurant Association's Hospitality Hall of Fame. The Minnesota Hospitality Hall of Fame was established to recognize those individuals who exemplify the professionalism and service of the industry. Inductees are nominated by their peers. Each inductee has given more than 20 years of service to the restaurant industry, been deemed "a legend" by their colleagues and influenced generations of restaurateurs.

Sysco Minnesota is the 2008 Minnesota Restaurant Association's Allied Vendor Of The Year. The Minnesota Restaurant Association's Allied Vendor of the Year Award is an annual award presented to an Allied member of the association who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to the industry and community.

Larry D'Amico, Richard D'Amico and Paul Smith with D'Amico & Partners were selected by the Minnesota Restaurant Association as the recipients of the Restaurateur Of The Year. Restaurateur Of The Year is selected by the association to recognize an individual's impact and contribution to the hospitality industry and their community on a state and local level. This individual must demonstrate staff development and retention as well as sustainability, longevity and a passion for the industry.

The Four Inns in St Paul was selected by the Minnesota Restaurant Association as the recipient of the Minnesota Restaurant Association Restaurant Of The Year. Restaurant of the Year is recognized by the association for providing outstanding customer service, continually exceeding guest expectations and distinguishing themselves as leaders in the industry. Restaurants are nominated for the award by their peers.