The United Fresh Research & Education Foundation has named the winners of the 2010 Produce Excellence in Foodservice Awards. The awards, sponsored by Pro*Act, will be presented at United Fresh 2010, April 20 to 23 in Las Vegas.

Winners were selected in five business categories from nearly 100 nominations submitted by produce companies and restaurants across the industry. The 2010 winners in each category are:

Business in Industry and Colleges
Fred Reynaud, corporate executive chef of Guest Services Inc., Fairfax, Va.

Casual and Family Dining
Christopher Jackson, executive chef/owner of Ted & Honey, Brooklyn, N.Y.

Fine Dining
Sydney Meers, chef/owner of Stove, The Restaurant, Portsmouth, Va.

Hotels and Health care
Michael Reich, executive chef of Renaissance Chicago Hotel, Chicago

Quick Service
Thomas John, senior vice president and executive chef of Au Bon Pain, Boston

For more information, visit