The Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF), the newly formed professional society for healthcare food and nutrition professionals in self-operated facilities, has announced the members of its Industry Advisory Board (IAB). Working closely with the board of directors, the IAB will support the overall marketing and strategic planning programs of AHF as well as serve and participate in AHF's various committees, teams and task groups. The AHF was formed through the consolidation of the American Society for Healthcare Food Service Administrators and The National Society for Healthcare Foodservice Management.

The appointed IAB members include: Chairman Marty Rothschild, Aladdin Temp-Rite; David Bermingham, U.S. Foodservice; Richard Hynes, Hobart; Barbara Kane, Ecolab Inc.; Marie Nelson, Hot Stuff Foods; Gina Palladino-Bever, PepsiCo Foodservice; Andrew Shakman, LeanPath Inc.; Karen Horsley, Sysco Corp.; Maureen Leugers, Gordon Food Service; Jacqui Gustafson, Dinex International; Todd Griffith, Alto-Shaam Inc.; Scott Saklad, Computrition Inc.; Tom Hilton, The CBORD Group Inc.; Doris Davis, Tyson Foods Inc.; Teri Kopp, Hubert Co.; John Lawn, Food Management; Cindy Parker, Basic American Foods; Mark Lewandowski, General Mills Bakeries and Foodservice; Tom Wessling, Amerinet; and Maria Worley, Inman Foodservices Group LLC.